Women and Young Women of Distinction

The annual Women & Young Women of Distinction luncheon celebrates the continuing success of Girl Scouts in developing leaders. The awards honor both current and former Girl Scouts, and community members who have made Arizona a better place in categories that define the organization’s values: Courage, Leadership, Vision and the Girl Scout Promise.



Mark your calendars now for November 15, 2014 at the Arizona Biltmore Resort! 

Highlights from 2013

The 2013 Women and Young Women luncheon celebrated our women honorees – Dr. Jacqueline Allen, Deborah Bateman, and Dr. Marilyn Seymann, our young women honorees – Sheree Lopez, Diana Greymountain and Morgan Serventi, and our Promise Awardees – John O. Whiteman, Lisa Urias and Fry’s Food Stores, represented by Jo Ellen Lynn.

A special thanks to our 2013 sponsors: Presenting Sponsor, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona, as well as Carstens Family Funds, Fry’s Food Stores, Arizona Lottery, L. Roy Papp & Associates, Rodel Foundation, The Diane and Bruce Halle Foundation, The Arizona Republic, National Bank of Arizona, 3TV, Frontdoors News, Phoenix Business Journal, Ashdon Farms and Arizona State University.

Photos from the 2013 luncheon can be enjoyed here.